My new cider obsession

I have a new obsession. It comes in the form of a cider. As a bar tender I have been more frequently asked for a replacement for Angry Orchard. I can’t blame people for wanting to replace the overly sweetened drink. Drinking just one of those angry things gives me an extreme hang over. So what does one suggestion?

hero_image

Enter Austin East Ciders. With a variety of flavors in cans and on draft there is something for everyone to enjoy. If you like a drier cider, they have it. If you still are looking for something sweet there is pineapple and honey. How about something right in the middle for summer? Blood Orange is there to quench your thirst. Perfect for a hot summer day, and with no unnecessary amounts of sugar added to the can.

Austin East Ciders prides itself on getting its apples right from Europe so the tannins from the juices are made to perfection. A major selling point that I will keep pointing out is that they use roughly two-thirds less sugar than their competitors and quoted from their website “Translation: less time spent at the gym, more time enjoying a cider you can feel good about drinking”.

In my personal opinion, this cider far out passes any cider out there. I have tried a bunch and I will continue to push this product on any customer that comes my way. My current bar has the honey and I love it. It is not overly sweet, but still has the crisp and light taste. Cider is a cider, and it’s never not going to have a bit of sweetness to it so I really love the honey flavor to it.

Go over to their website and see where you can find the closest product to you. It might even be my bar! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

