Being organized has always been a downfall of mine. Struggling to stay on top of school work, work, and just a regular daily routine is difficult if it’s not in your nature. It’s taken me 23 years to figure out how to master staying organized and on track with my schedule and I’m going to explain to you guys how I did it.

First, get a large monthly white board.

s0952901_sc7[1]

Something like this works really well for me. I found that at the beginning of the week when I write my appointments it gives my brain a small reminder that I have appointments coming up. I also hung this so I see it every single day, as soon as I wake up, and I pass it multiple times a day. This way I can see my appointments regularly and am aware of what is coming up daily.

Another thing I do with this white board is reward myself via check marks. How silly does that sound? However, it’s really rewarding to give myself check marks for showing up to all my appointments and getting to check those appointments off. It’s a personal thing, I guess! I feel very accomplished when I am able to see at the end of the month that I’ve barely missed any classes, work, or extra appointments.

In addition to this, I have a daily planner. I write EVERYTHING in it. If I have work, or an appointment, class, or homework it gets written down in it. Even on the weekends. It helps me stay on track. I think writing things down helps me visualize what exactly needs to be done during my week.

A great planner should be large enough for you to write as much information as your personal schedule holds. My schedule is busy and my classes often hold a lot of homework so I opt for the large planner like this:

s1068171_sc7[1]

If these tips work for someone who used to be super disorganized and constantly had to reschedule appointments for being late, it could work for you. Give it a try and let me know what works for you!

Leave a Reply

